Airport Board of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Airport Board of Trustees governs the Sioux Gateway Airport. The Board establishes rules, rates and fees, and regulations regarding the Airport’s services and facilities; promotes, develops, and encourages civilian, commercial, and military aviation activities; applies for grants; selects a director responsible for daily administration and prepares the annual budget for approval by the City Council. Click here to be directed to the Sioux Gateway Airport website.

Section 69.16A of the Iowa Code requires gender balance on those City Boards and Commissions required or governed by state law unless the City has made a good faith effort for a period of three months to appoint a qualified person. This affects and includes: Airport Board of Trustees; Civil Service Commission; Human Rights Commission; Library Board of Trustees; and Planning and Zoning Commission.

  • Vacancies: 2
Established:  1995 
Type:  Administrative 
Number of Members: 
Term:  3 Years 
2nd Thursday of each month, 7:30 a.m. 
Location:  Airport Conference Room, Sioux Gateway Airport, 2403 Aviation Boulevard 
Membership:  Must be broadly representative of the community-at-large and members shall be people who, by virtue of their background, education and experience, have demonstrated their ability to accept responsibility and to use prudent judgment. 
Members:  Rita DeJong, Noelle Jacobs, Darrell Jesse, Vincent Kramper, James Palmer, Angie Schneiderman, Michael Stiles

Click on the link below to complete an application, you will need a newer version of Adobe Reader to finish and email the application. We recommend you print or save a copy of your completed application before clicking the ‘SUBMIT’ button. When your application is received you will get an email reply from the City Boards and Commission inbox confirming receipt. If you have trouble completing your application please call 712-279-6313 or 712-279-6310 for assistance. The City Clerk’s Office accepts applications emailed in PDF format, mailed to P.O. Box 447, or delivered in person to 405 6th Street. Thank you!