Historic Preservation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Historic Preservation Commission conducts public meetings and hearings for the purpose of identifying historic sites and districts; may review and provide recommendations on sign permits and certificates of appropriateness for projects in historic districts; may recommend to City Council the adoption of ordinances creating local landmarks and historic districts; and may recommend to the State Bureau of Historic Preservation the listing of sites and districts on the National Register of Historic Places.
Click here to be directed to the Historic Preservation Commission website.

  • Vacancies: 4
Number of Members:
3 Years
1st Tuesday of each month, 3:30 p.m. 
 Pre-Council Room, City Hall, 405 6th Street
Membership:  Must be resident electors of Sioux City.

Mark Custer, Sara DeAnda (Term Expired 06/30/19), Adam Fullerton, Dakota Kenney, Doug Strohbeen, Amy Macfarlane, Lawrence Oberbeyer, Anna Vestweber, and Johnathan Vodochodsky

 Annual Report: FY 2019 Annual Report


Click on the link below to complete an application, you will need a newer version of Adobe Reader to finish and email the application. We recommend you print or save a copy of your completed application before clicking the ‘SUBMIT’ button. When your application is received you will get an email reply from the City Boards and Commission inbox confirming receipt. If you have trouble completing your application please call 712-279-6313 or 712-279-6310 for assistance. The City Clerk’s Office accepts applications emailed in PDF format, mailed to P.O. Box 447, or delivered in person to 405 6th Street. Thank you!