Museum Board of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Museum Board of Trustees drafts and enforces policies and regulations for the control, operation, supervision, and maintenance of the Museum and the Sergeant Floyd River Museum and Welcome Center; and rejects, holds, and/or disposes of all gifts, donations, devices, and bequests that may be made to the City for the purpose of establishing, increasing, or improving the Museum.
Click here to be directed to the Sioux City Public Museum website.

  • Vacancies: None
Number of Members:
3 Years
2nd Friday of each month, 12:00 p.m.
Public Museum, 607 4th Street
Membership:  Must be resident electors of Sioux City.
Amy DeGroot-Hammer, Gregory Giles, David Halaas, Bruce Lear, John Meyers, Ben Nesselhuf, and Dave Somsky
 Annual Report: FY 2019 Annual Report  

Click on the link below to complete an application, you will need a newer version of Adobe Reader to finish and email the application. We recommend you print or save a copy of your completed application before clicking the ‘SUBMIT’ button. When your application is received you will get an email reply from the City Boards and Commission inbox confirming receipt. If you have trouble completing your application please call 712-279-6313 or 712-279-6310 for assistance. The City Clerk’s Office accepts applications emailed in PDF format, mailed to P.O. Box 447, or delivered in person to 405 6th Street. Thank you!